Name: Planning Commission

Type: Citizens Boards and Commissions

Description: Advises the Mayor and City Council on all matters affecting development of the City's general

plan, zoning, and ordinances to guide the implementation of long range planning. Number of

Members: 7 appointed by the Mayor. / Term: 4 years (2 term max)

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Alvaro Castillo	Commissioner	12/3/2021	6/30/2025	
Michael Clemson	Commissioner	7/6/2023	6/30/2027	
Josh LaFarga	Commissioner	7/1/2019	6/30/2023	*
Michele Ware	Commissioner	7/6/2023	6/30/2027	
Jane Templin	Vice Chair	11/18/2022	6/30/2026	
Richard Lewis	Chair	8/18/2023	6/30/2024	

<sup>\*</sup> indicates extended term